Hand of God: Crouch gets away with handball goal against Arsenal!
Arsenal and Alexis Sanchez rediscovered their form last week when they beat Stoke 4-1, but the other big talking point in that match was Peter Crouch's deliberate handball goal for Stoke. After a fierce build-up from midfield, Marko Arnautovic crossed the ball for Crouch, who headed in at close-range into the net. Or did he? Replays showed that Crouch actually used his palm to knock the ball into the net, resulting in big protests from the Arsenal defence. However, the referee did not spot the handball and the goal stood. Naughty Crouch!